12
Jun
09

Ron Spencer’s New Blog soon featuring MtG Card Alterations and World of Warcraft Commissions

Okay, we’re going to give the whole BLOG thing a try.

In the following days and weeks I’ll be providing information on getting your cards altered as well as private commissions.

World of Warcraft commission in progress.

World of Warcraft commission in progress.

Currently I’m working on a World of Warcraft commission for a player from England.   These are alot of fun.

Thanks for checking in!

7 Responses to “Ron Spencer’s New Blog soon featuring MtG Card Alterations and World of Warcraft Commissions”


  1. June 18, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    This was looking very cool when I was there. So are all 500 characters in this battle scene finished yet??

  2. June 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    I always love seeing the behind-the-scenes works of artists, so this is really awesome for me to view :) Great to see you’re wedging regular updates in this blog, keep up the awesome work dude!

  3. 3 Dave Smidt
    July 6, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    You got a real purty head, Mister.

  4. 4 Matthew Frongillo
    February 28, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Just wanted to say I love your work! Hope to some day run into you and shake the hand of a master!

  5. 5 ladyvalxo
    July 15, 2010 at 1:32 am

    Ron…Either I don’t know what I’m doing OR NOTHING has been added to this for a “YEAR”
    This is my First ever “BLOG” attempt…!! I’m going to need help..I went thru all of YOUR MTG cards I have in my collection..(OVER 215) & alphabatized them on Sunday ..WOW What a nice list.
    Then the BEST part , It must have been my lucky day 7/11/2110…I hopped on E-bay and Won a “Sliver Queen” for $15.00 & a “Wrath of GOD” for $6.00…FREE Shipping on both.
    How’s that 2011 Ron Spencer CALENDAR coming ?? LOL (You could have all ArtWork & 2 Dime size rows of circles w/ numbers in them across the bottom with the days of the month..)
    Nice to see you back ..Hugs, Lady Val

  6. 6 Mario
    January 27, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Hello,

    I found the following image online: http://www.louisgray.com/graphics/kodl_500.jpg

    I assume it is one of yours and I really love it. I’m looking for art for my football team(cards, posters, etc) and would like your permission to use this image (or any like it if you have others depicting football which you could allow us to use).

    We are a small team called The Northern Raiders and we just gained acceptance into the Victoria GridIron League here in Melbourne Australia. The players are young men ages 13 to 25 and they are amatures. I’m an assistant coach with the club. I’m doing some artwork, on my own, the team hasn’t asked for this, and thought your image was just great.

    If you have no objections, or if you have other art you’d prefer we used, I’d love to hear from you. Please send me an email. I will respect your “No, do not use this image” but would greatly appreciate any help you could provide us.

    Thanks,
    Mario

  7. January 7, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Hah hah! Colored pencils for the win!! ^.^


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

