17
Nov
11

A cry for help! 2


So, here is another image that has been haunting limbo for a few years. This was done for Magic: the Gathering Online. It was called a “Thopter Token” in the art notes. Like the image that I’d posted on October 25, I’ve received no samples or any visual indication that the art was ever used. Have any of you that play Magic Online seen this peice on a token card?
I would greatly appreciate a screen shot to see what it looked like!
As always, thank you for looking!

8 Responses to “A cry for help! 2”


  1. 1 josé Rojas
    November 17, 2011 at 7:04 am

    Hi Ron,

    I’m a big collector and admirer of your work, I love your drawings especially of the werewolves, I will inquire about the image you are asking and wanted to ask you about the art of this token I found online, I’ve never seen in cards, it was for magic online?

    I leave here the link of the image

    sorry if my English is not very good

    greetings from chile

  2. December 12, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Hi Ron,

    No problems. You are quite welcome.

    I’m a little sad that Wizards have not commissioned many illustrations from you for recent sets.

    A new update for Magic Online was just released that included two new token card images of yours. I did a couple of renderings of these as well. Also fixed the frame on the Hornet token, which I had wrongly mad artifact rather than colourless.
    http://www.mtgapps.com/2011/12/more-new-ron-spencer-tokens/

  3. 5 Aaron
    December 29, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    looks like a sliver thopter to me, which would be awesome.

  4. 6 Sylestia
    March 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    I only am able to find two Thopter Tokens, and neither use your work. :c


    • 7 ronspencer
      March 9, 2012 at 2:58 am

      Many, MANY thanks for the links and taking the time to find these! Even though these aren’t using my art, they are interesting.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

