10
Jan
12

Full Moon Offering XXVI


A Get of Fenris works over a big, eyeless Fomori that has monoliths growing out of its back.
Thank you very much for looking!

11 Responses to “Full Moon Offering XXVI”


  1. 1 David
    January 27, 2012 at 1:54 am

    Love your work!”Squirrel Farm” is one of the best cards in the game of MTG and has an awesome graphic. I just want to thank you for doing what your doing. Cant wait to see more of your work!

    • 2 ronspencer
      March 9, 2012 at 3:28 am

      Thanks for the kind words, David!
      I’m still cranking away at the old drawing board. Always more to come!

  2. 3 al roof
    January 28, 2012 at 1:38 am

    I love your work so much I immortalized your art from the first red talon tribebook on my arm, it was the first book my dad ever got me! thanks man!

    • 4 ronspencer
      March 9, 2012 at 3:32 am

      WHOA!
      Thats a darned intense homage, Al !! Nicely done too!
      Thanks for sending the link.
      Watch for more Werewolf goodness in the future!

  3. 5 will
    January 29, 2012 at 1:56 am

    hey ron i love the work you have done for mtg …. i could not find an email addy for u so i will leave this comment and hope that you get it…..

    im interested in making some pastel paintings of some of my favorite mtg cards and was wondering if you allow free derivatives of your work or is there a liscence fee i might pay to you? thanks

    -will fleming
    mmimic34@yahoo.com

    • 6 ronspencer
      January 29, 2012 at 5:44 am

      Thanks for looking and the kind comments!

      The MtG images are owned by Hasbro, so you’d need to take the matter up with them. However if its just a one-image project and you aren’t selling a print run, there shouldn’t be a problem.

  4. 7 Blue
    February 23, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    Awesome art work for the Lincoln GP playmat! What made you decide on squirrels and a werewolf?

    • 8 ronspencer
      March 9, 2012 at 3:19 am

      Thank you VERY much for looking!
      The idea to use Squirrels and a Werewolf on the playmat came to me after asking Mike Guptil (tournament organizer) what he wanted in the art. He gave me free reign on the subject and mentioned that dragons and angels had been used on other mats and had been well received. Neither of these icons hold much interest for me so I decided to feature two creatures that I’m better known for in the gaming industry. Why the werewolf is crouched on a giant skull-acorn or how one tree can hold thousands of squirrels is for the viewer to work out!
      Thanks again for looking!

  5. February 27, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    Hey Ron, I couldn’t find any other way to contact you and I am 100% unable to find somewhere where I am able to purchase the GP lincoln playmat. The moment I saw the artwork for it I loved it (especially it since I was making a werewolf deck) and I was wondering if I could get your permission to use the art that you did for the GP playmat and get a custom one printed with that art. If you are against the idea I will not pursue it. Thanks a lot.

  6. 10 Snarl
    March 13, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Wow. I am so glad I came across this site while doing a stay-cation at work today. Ron, without gushing overly much, I was a huge fan of your work on the Rage CCG. Your First Team characters from the Wyrm expansion are easily my favourite artwork from that entire product line, and some of your combat cards are close behind. While WW/CCP/whomever owns the license has seemingly let that IP wither away (well…as far as I know. My hobby gaming days are behind me), I am glad to see you still are exploring it artistically.

    Finding your blog made my day a little brighter… in an apocalypic, gaia versus corruption sorta way.

    And the picture above is top notch. 🙂

    • 11 ronspencer
      March 16, 2012 at 2:02 pm

      Thanks for looking, Snarl!
      Rage was a whole heck of a lot of fun!! I miss doing those cards.
      Happily, the old team from Whitewolf is at it again with the Werewolf the Apocolypse – 20th anniversary
      rule book. They’ve been kind enough to include me in the fray. So hopefully I’ll be up to the task and produce some usable pieces for the super slick publication.

      Thanks again for the kind remarks and stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

