26
May
13

Full Moon Offering XXXVIII

Thanks for looking at this month’s Offering!
This lunar cycle I’ve posted three pieces that fall under the “Cry For Help” category. While looking through some old art files, these surfaced. The file containing this art was marked as “Rage: Unpublished.” I do recall that these had a short deadline and it seemed like the Rage CCG was winding down. So I’m wondering, were these ever used for the Rage CCG? Please take a look and if you can supply any insights I would be most grateful !

The initial name for this piece was "Lucky Punch."

The initial name for this piece was “Lucky Punch.”

This piece was called "The Storm Eater Rises."

This piece was called “The Storm Eater Rises.”

This piece was called "Protect the Storm Eater."

This piece was called “Protect the Storm Eater.”

Thanks again for looking!

4 Responses to “Full Moon Offering XXXVIII”


  1. 1 Laughing Hyena
    May 26, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I’ve been collecting Rage since 1995 and it got me into W:tA.
    With a name like “Storm Eater”, I take all these cards were from Rage Across Las Vegas produced by FRPG.
    Since I have a complete collection of those cards: No.

    Also there’s a question I’ve been wanting to ask for a long time. You used to have two print images you would sell on your ebay page that were “Rage cards”. But I never saw any published cards for them. Were these intended for Rage’s Project Twilight or RALV’s vaporware sets? One of them was a stereotypical school nerd running away and the other was a Cyber Dog that looked like an alien from Alien/s.

  2. May 27, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I have sent out the request. We’ll see if we can figure it out.
    http://forums.white-wolf.com/default.aspx?g=posts&m=1643298

    Right now it looks like it likely was not published. It was during a time when Five Rings Publishing Group was producing the sets. FRPG only published the game in 1998 and 1999, which likely means that cards painted in ’99 were intended for a set that was never produced.
    Do you happen to remember if Richard Thomas was still the art director at that time, or were you dealing with someone else with that game?

  3. 3 José Rojas
    May 28, 2013 at 3:41 am

    I have searched and I found a page where you can find all the cards of rage, I collect your images of that game and several others and never had seen, I suppose that never saw the light in a card

    to find specific cards have to do with the Internet search (Ctrl + F)

    http://www.werepenguin.com/rage/spoilers/spoilers.asp?sort=Type

    I’m sorry if my English is not very good, I’m from Chile 😀

  4. 4 torakhan
    May 29, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Oh, and by the way, “Shad” has been posting updates on the “Mr. Klieg” piece over on the fan-made RAGE CCG forums too. I’m so glad that folks are getting (and enjoying) them. I hope that they were fun for you and that you’ve also gotten permission to post them here at some point. 🙂
    http://rageccg.proboards.com/thread/1153/cots-klieg-design-process

    http://forums.white-wolf.com/default.aspx?g=posts&m=1645830 (the final was posted on the White Wolf forums too.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

