15
Feb
14

Full Moon Offering 41

Greetings!
Happy full moon Valentine’s Day.
Here are a few old pieces that I ran across in my digging and sorting.
fmo41 c

fmo41 a

fmo41 b
These were all used as covers for some “Werewolf the Apocalypse” meets “Dead Lands” publications back in the late 90’s. Time is always short so I’ve never had time to read the material, but if memory serves, I think the guy getting his ribs rearranged in the middle piece is an undead, hero type. So he lives through the rough handling from the werewolf.
The views and comments are ALWAYS much appreciated!
Thanks for looking!

4 Responses to “Full Moon Offering 41”


  1. 1 Dat
    February 15, 2014 at 7:31 am

    Hey Ron!

    You hadn’t posted a while, I was gonna Email ya! Did you find other treasures in your digging and sorting? Hope all is well with you.

  2. 2 torakhan
    February 16, 2014 at 9:11 am

    It’s great to see you posting again. 🙂

    These are really great pieces (along with the cover art to the first one that isn’t here.)
    I really love the colors in the top piece (the werewolf and the Huckster.) The color palette is really very vibrant and energetic with the cool colors that just really pop and feel almost more graphical, or something a bit more Parkinson, or Caldwell in style–a pallet that I don’t think we seen enough from you, but which was done very well here. 🙂 I think your anatomy on the werewolf shows a bit more of your earlier style tho, and I think you’ve gotten better since then, In my opinion.

    The other two are likewise nice, but more in the vein of your signature style of colors, anatomy and such–still quite recognizable as yours in every way.

    I guess if I had any criticism about them, it’s perhaps the balance of the pieces. I know that the pieces can be asymmetrical, but each one feels heavy on one side, and light on the other. This could be from cropping, or from the art director’s requests for space there, or whatnot. Otherwise, I think they still hold up quite well with the style of the two game lines showing through quite well.

    The creatures of Deadlands really seemed to suit your style, and I thought you did a fine job with the monster section in the main book. I think having you do the artwork for the cross-over was a no-brainer and I’m glad that you were chosen to do them. 🙂

    The series of story and game mechanics books for the “Werewolf: the Wild West” and “Deadlands” can still be purchased on Amazon.com. The first of the series, “Under A Horrowed Moon: Strange Bedfellows”, can be found here: http://www.amazon.com/Under-Harrowed-Moon-Bedfellows-Deadlands/dp/188954616X

  3. March 9, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    Hey,

    Super cool work you posted recently. I love all that werewolf theme of yours.
    Do you still do Alterations, caus i got a project i’m interested for an oversized squirel farm :).

    Looking forward to see more it’s always so great.

    An old fan.

  4. 4 Kwipper
    March 12, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I have always loved your artwork in Werewolf: the Apocalypse Ron. You’re among the best werewolf artists I have ever seen! Please do more!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

